SO IT GOSE…

ALEHEADS

Hibiscus GoseThere are few things more thrilling for a seasoned Alehead than discovering a wholly new flavor profile. I still remember the joy of drinking my first Tripel (a Westmalle) forever ago. My first encounter with a true sour beer was a Monk’s Cafe in San Francisco and it was life-changing.*

*My life isn’t terribly interesting, so it doesn’t take much to change it. I’ve had life-changing cookies. And poops.

A couple of years back, I started noticing some white cans of Westbrook on the package store shelves labeled “Gose”. I kept passing them by because I mistakenly thought it was just Westbrook’s version of a standard summer ale. I saw the words “wheat” and “coriander” and my initial thought was “312 Urban Ale” or “Sam’s Summer”. Nothing wrong with a nice, light wheat beer in the sweltering summer months, but like most Aleheads, I prefer an IPA when the sun…

View original post 985 more words

About mrhopsbeertalk
Avid homebrewer and craft beer taster. I love all the hops I can get. #hops #ipa #iipa #ipl #porter #dipa #specialtyale #saison #craftbeer western mass · mrhopsbeertalk.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

